Global PermaYouth Festival – November

Are you 11-18 years old and into permaculture, sustainability or environmental activism? Then join us in this new series of free online Global Permayouth Festival events.
WHEN
This Festival will run Sunday 29th November from 5pm to 6.30pm (AEST – Brisbane time).
No matter where you are in the world, we invite you to attend! Please look below to find your timezone – if you can’t find it, go here -> http://ow.ly/1Hhf50Cp23k
Sunday 29th November at
7 – 8.30am UK (GMT)
8 – 9.30am Europe (CET)
10 – 11.30am East Africa (EAT)
12:30 – 2pm India time (IST)
3 – 4.30pm Philippines (PHST)
3 – 4.30pm Malaysia (MYT)
5 – 6.30 pm QLD Australia (AEST)
6 – 7.30pm ACT/NSW/VIC Australia (AEDT)
8 – 9.30 pm New Zealand (NZDT)
Can’t find your location in the list? Click here to check the event time in your local timezone.
WHERE
Online via Zoom – Register for a ticket and we will send you the Zoom link plus some more information!
PROGRAM
– Permaculture panel & discussion with Special Guest: Huw Richards
– Permaculture song from Kakuma Permayouth, Kenya (the song is ready and they can’t wait to share it with you!)
– An exciting Garden tour by a Permayouth
– Poetry, Film and art discussions by Permayouth around the world
– Group discussions and break out rooms
– and lots more 🙂
SPECIAL GUEST
Huw Richards (has been growing food in his family’s vegetable garden for the past 15 years. His methods follow organic methods and permaculture principles to create an abundant garden. He is now on a mission to help as many people as possible to grow their own food inexpensively.
Huw started his own YouTube channel when he was only 12! His channel is now very widely recognised as a go-to place for gardening tips and tricks of all kinds. He has also just released a new book: Grow Food for Free.
Join us for the opportunity to talk with Huw, ask him questions and learn about his journey to becoming a global spokesperson for permaculture and gardening.
IT’S FREE
This is a free event! BUT we certainly welcome your donations when you checkout.
100% of your kind donations go toward the Permayouth groups in refugee camps in Kenya and Uganda to support their permaculture education and community actions.
WE ACKNOWLEDGE
We acknowledge the traditional custodians of the land on which we meet and pay respect to elders past, present and emerging. We support Black Lives Matter, permaculture, regenerative and climate action movements.
OUR AWESOME SUPPORTERS
Permaculture Education Institute (https://permacultureeducationinstitute.org/)
Our Permaculture Life (https://ourpermaculturelife.com/)
Abundant Earth Foundation (https://abundantearthfoundation.org/)

Date

Nov 28 2020
Expired!

Time

11:00 pm - 1:00 am

More Info

Read More
REGISTER
No Comments

Post A Comment